Anthologies of Awesome

Dogs, lesbians, and children generally like me

A million miles away right now

with 5 comments

Long gone lonseome blue

Already gone, the Eagles one.

Why can’t I think of any other song quotes with gone?

Fly on my sweet angel?

Doesn’t count. Also: is lame.

That song is not lame.

That is the lamest song he ever wrote about a chick.

The song on Axis: Bold as Love about the medieval chick, much lamer.  Don’t say chick, it’s not nice.

You’re my conscience not my uterus, punk. 

Long gone, gone when they rolled away the stone.

That dumbass country song.  Gone.

Gone.

Gone.

Gone. Together now: Gone like a freight train, gone like a runaway. Gone like a soldier in the civil war. Bang. Bang.

Wait, are you drunk?

So.

What the fuck.

I have feelings, too.

Menstrual feelings. Bitch.

Agression is unattractive.

True.

This one getting to you?

Indeed.

Beer helps.

You are fucking fired.

Give it a week.

And in my mind I see the red rocks and Mormon tea spread out into the…

Stop writing a blog entry.

Yeah.  I suck at them, lately. Goddamn VA.

God. Damn. V. A.

You know how much I hate ending every word with a period as a rhetorical device. 

Orson Scott Card does it.

Did it.  Once . Also: it is SciFi. 

I’s not as bad as elipses in the place of silence.

Got me there.

I want to kill a bear.

.243 would struggle with it.  What with your total lack of practice.

My conscience is a passive-aggressive drunk. 

Takes one to know one. 

I want to kill it with an axe. 

Do you really need me for this one?

Not really. I know it’s a bad idea. 

Thank God. I would hate to have to get reassigned this early in my new job.

You’re that new? I mean, what did you do a few years back to be qualified for this?

I was fired as a botanist.

Huh.

Yeah. Beer.

Beer.

And. One. Week.

Gone.

 

Written by Casey

March 9, 2009 at 3:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cléa

    March 9, 2009 at 5:16 pm

  2. there are lamer songs about women. jimi wasn’t the only one… ‘wonderful tonight’ was bleurghhhhh. proof that clapton was only tolerable when he was snowed under…

    daisyfae

    March 9, 2009 at 8:16 pm

  3. Fess up – you wrote your conscience with me in mind.

    Grad School Reject

    March 10, 2009 at 12:57 pm

  4. Me: Would you stop reading this guy’s blog already? He is a fucked up, (perpetually) drunk communist.
    ?: But what else is there to do really? Plus, there is something about him…
    Me: Oh God, you are being ridiculous, as usual, it is time to act your age.
    ?: Red Rocks and Morman Tea…hmm, I think I will move to Paradox for the summer.
    Me: And then who will take care of your lawn?

    Paradoxgirl

    March 11, 2009 at 3:08 pm

  5. Cléa: It is only a temporary flaring sort of irritation. Sort of like my temporary flaring irritation to ufg quartz sand quaternary aluvium in every possible holding place in my body.

    Daisyfae: Yes, but that song is a fucking awesome guitar solo vehicle. As most lame ballads are. Thus the 80s.

    GSR: If you want the job, send me a resume.

    Paradox: Who takes care of their lawn in Paradox?

    And I am only occasionally drunk, though absolutely a communist and sometimes fucked up.

    Have you thought about writing down some of your own thoughts on red rocks and Mormon tea? It seems like you may have something interesting to say about them.

    Casey

    March 12, 2009 at 6:58 pm


Leave a comment